Deleting an e-mail account is an activity that we usually don’t do on a regular basis, but yes, at times due to certain circumstances or requirements, we might have to do it. Either the deletion is because of unsuitable services or due to some personal reasons. Many service providers give the option to both deactivate and delete the accounts. Deactivation will allow you to keep the account in a dormant status for the desired timeframe however deleting the account would mean that you are bidding farewell to your account forever. Some service providers, however, do provide an option to retrieve the deleted account within a certain period of time. So, today we bring you a brief overview of the process to delete AOL Account and the things to keep in mind while doing so.
Way To Delete AOL Account
- Go to the AOL cancellation section by using the link https://aol.mydashboard.oath.com/delete-my-account
- Entering your login credentials to login your account
- Click on the Sign-In icon
- You will see “Continue to Delete My account” after making the account sign in
- Click on the text box in the middle of the page, and then type AOL account’s email address
- This step above will take you to a page with a blue button at the bottom
- This page says “Yes, terminate this Account”
- Now you will see a message prompting some instructions depicting the results post deletion of your account
- Simply click on the “Got it” tab
- It signifies that you have initiated the deletion of your AOL account that will remove your account from AOL database
- It may take a couple of weeks for your AOL account to disappear from search engine results
Things to keep in mind while deleting AOL account
- You are suggested to close your account if it has no remaining balance and it has been 90 days since you canceled your active subscriptions and paid plans by visiting the MyAccount page.
- Do not close your primary username until 30 days after all additional usernames and designated primary usernames are closed.
- The username without a unique payment method on file must be closed first if it shares a payment method with another username on the same account.
- Every username should be closed separately.
These were some of the few points you should keep in mind if you want to delete AOL Account.